Senior Piobaireachd Competition – former winners

Stuart Liddell Inveraray has won the Senior Piobaireachd at Oban four times in the past five years! As Pipe Major of Inveraray and District Pipe Band he has won the World Pipe Band Champions two times in thelast three. Quite remarkable

Picture courtesy of Derek Maxwell

YearWinnerSecondThirdFourth Fifth
2019Stuart Liddell
Lament for the Union
Iain Speirs
The Edinburgh Piobaireachd
Stuart Easton
The Daughters Lament
Callum Beaumont
Scarce of Fishing
Alan Bevan
The Daughters Lament
2018Stuart Liddell
Salute to the Cairn at Borreraig
Angus D MacColl
Good Health to you Donald
Finlay Johnston
Good Health to you
Callum Beaumont
Mrs Smith's salute
Greg Wolson
2017Glenn BrownIan K MacDonaldRoderick MacleodAngus MacCollFaye Henderson
2016Stuart LiddellBruce GandyFinlay JohnstonJack LeeAngus Macoll
2015Stuart  LiddellIain SpeirsAndrew HayesFinlay JohnstonFaye Henderson
2014Bruce GandyStuart LiddelAngus MacCollFaye HendersonWillie Mccallum
2013Jack LeeBruce GandyAlastair DunnCallum BeaumontGordon Walker
2012Stuart LiddellIain SpeirsMurray HendersonWillie MacCallumJack Lee
2011Iain SpeirsAngus MacCollWillie MacCallumRoderick MacleodJack Lee
2010Angus MacDonaldAngus MacCollIain SpeirsJack Lee-
2009Angus MacCollNiall StewartJack LeeWilliam McCallum-
2008Roddy MacLeodNiall MathesonIain Speirs-
2007Gordon WalkerWillie McCallumAlasdair GilliesGreg Wilson-
2006Roderick MacleodIain SpeirsNiall MathesonMurray Henderson-
2005Angus MacColMurray HendersonGordon WalkerIain Speirs-
2004Angus MacCollMurray HendersonWillie McCallumStuart LiddellDr Angus MacDonald
2003Mike CusackRobert WallaceNiall MathesonAngus McColl-